Photo: Le Mans

Entry list for 100th anniversary 24 Hours of Le Mans revealed

The entry list for the 100th anniversary of 24 Hours of Le Mans has been revealed, with a full 62 entries taking part in the race.

Porsche Penske Motorsport will be entering a third car for the 24 hours of Le Mans, which will be coming over from the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

The car will run under the number #75 to celebrate the 75th anniversary of the Porsche Brand and will be driven by Felipe Nasr and two other drivers who will be announced at a later date.

One privateer Porsche 963 has been entered into the race which will be run by Hertz Team Jota with the car only being planned to debut at Spa in late April, as a result of supply chain issues resulting in late delivery of the car from Porsche.

The drivers for the Jota run Porsche 963 will be Ex-Formula 1 driver Will Stevens, Current Porsche Formula E driver António Félix da Costa, and Yifei Ye.

A third Cadillac will enter the race with Action Express Racing, with them receiving an invite as a 2022 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship nominee.

The drivers of the car are Ex-Formula 2 race winner Jack Aitken, Former Formula E driver Alexander Sims, and former IMSA SportsCar Champion Pipo Derani.

A highly anticipated entry for this year’s Le Mans is Hendrix Motorsport in Garage 56, which will see a modified Gen-7 NASCAR take part in the race at the hands of seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson, 2009 Formula 1 World Champion Jenson Button, and Le Mans winner Mike Rockenfeller in a stacked line-up.

Glickenhaus Racing will have a two-car entry at the 24 Hours of Le Mans, with them entering #709 car for Le Mans, with the one driver announced so far being Franck Mailleux.

The team is only running #708 for the whole season, so the #709 car is a welcomed member of the Hypercar field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *